Harrison Mixbus

Comments

• VigilanteStylez VigilanteStylez 2 years ago Producer

Anyone here use this? I think it is an excellent mixing DAW. Sucks for making beats tho. Would still use FL, Ableton, etc, then export the tracks to mix into Harrison Mixbus. Harrison Mixbus actually has a sound, sounds analog. Sounds better to me than Protools +
    AVID Heat. Studio One with the MixFX engine sounds really close, but still think in terms of workflow and simplicity, that Harrison is the king of mixing DAWs.

• JVHProductionBeats JVHProductionBeats 2 years ago Producer

I have been using Harrison Mixbus since 2016 when Mixbus 4 was released. I trained and used Pro Tools mostly until I heard this DAW. It's much easier to use than Pro Tools and the sound is much better because you really don't have to use any third party plugins. I only use it for mixing and your right it does sucks for making beats so I use Ableton and Akai MPC for making beats then I export my stems over into Harrison Mixbus for mixing. So I think this is a very unknown DAW that will take off once it's recognized because of the sound and easy workflow it has once you get to know it.

Absolutely! I was drawn in by their ads "True Analog Mixing Engine". But I tried it and immediately noticed that it surely did sound analog. Bought it right away after that. :)

• BobChops BobChops 2 years ago Producer

I know someone who has recently moved to harrison ford mix bus as well. And they say they are very happy with it.

It certainly looks a lot more logical and well laid out then most other DAWs.

I am happy with Reason and the SSL console. I understand Reason is not for everyone. But I have to say that the SSL console is so good!

Harrison ford Mix buss looks like something I would be interested in otherwise.