Why I left, and Why I'm Back!

Comments

• BeatsByJayree BeatsByJayree 1 year ago Bronze Status Producer

Its crazy how some ppl can make you never want to producer ever again in life.

I'm just gonna to start the convo with that. You see When I first came to this website I was jacked up on how awesome this site was, Made some really good friends, Battled for the first time ever in my life. Experienced what true feedback felt like, Started making a name for myself in a good way by becoming a Featured producer (first time ever in my life), and felt like this is a place I could not only fit in but also feel at home. I think what alot of ppl didn't realize is that I do this for a living. Producing is my full time job and cashier is my second. I sell Exclusive beat to artists. But by being here I learned a ton about my beats and about myself in just a few months. I never sold a single beat ever on any beat site until this one. I felt like I wanted to make a huge name for myself here, until all my wind was just gut punched straight out of me. Producing for me is my life, its something that calms my ADHD and it heals my soul. But some producers feel like its their mission to tear others down to make them self feel better. THis is not a rant. I took some time away beacuse it was to emotional for me to keep smiling when I realy wanted to scream. But Ive always lived by the code of its not how hard you get knocked down its how you get back up that matters. So I'm BACK!! I miss it. But not only do I miss it, I know I'm worth way more then what ppl give me credit for. I get it, Hip hop or rap has to be cut throat, killing, beef. Well not all genres are like hip hop and hip hop was not my first genre to create. I just never can understand the beef. You put country or rock artists in the same room they will help each other grow, teach each other new ways to create music or play chords but hip hop is trash talking and hating on others to make yourself shine and I guess I will jus